Feature #1221

Reset to 'default' configuration

Added by Evropi almost 2 years ago. Updated 8 months ago.

Status:ResolvedStart date:05/19/2012
Priority:LowDue date:
Assignee:Debugger% Done:

100%

Category:Menu
Target version:0.8

Description

Hi,

I would like to see a 'factory reset' of sorts in a future version of Xonotic, in the menu.

Here is my use case with several ideas from developers on how to use implement this: http://forums.xonotic.org/showthread.php?tid=3023. Basically, I would like this feature so I can give my copy of the game to some friends who will be pretty impatient with settings.

Another possible use of course could be switching to an optimal configuration if someone got too deep in the more advanced engine settings.
Thanks for reading. :)

History

#1 Updated by Evropi almost 2 years ago

The ideas from the developers are how to implement this, my bad. Wish I could edit the post, but I'll have to make do with this.

#2 Updated by MrBougo almost 2 years ago

Fixed the description

#3 Updated by Samual about 1 year ago

  • Target version set to 0.9

#4 Updated by Debugger 8 months ago

  • Status changed from New to Resolved
  • Assignee set to Debugger
  • Target version changed from 0.9 to 0.8
  • % Done changed from 0 to 100

Can be found in the branch 'debugger/reset_settings'.
I added a button in the settings->misc tab where you can reset to the default config.

Also available in: Atom PDF